theStudio’s Christmas Carol Blog Hop! Freebies!


Welcome to theStudio’s Annual Christmas Carol Blog Hop! Each year theStudio Designer’s gather together to “Sing Christmas Carols” to all of our members, customers, fans & friends! It’s a way for us all to say Merry Christmas and a big Thank You for being so supportive of us! Each participating Designer has chosen a special Christmas Carol just for you and designed a cute mini kit freebie around it! So put on your dancing shoes & singing voices and come Caroling with us!

This year I chose one of my most favorite songs, Silver & Gold, from one of my most favorite Christmas Specials, Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer! As most of you probably did, I grew up with this special and I remember, as the holiday’s came closer, the excitement & anticipation of Rudolph being on TV! I remember my mom making popcorn and gathering cookies & milk, bundling up under the blanket while snuggling on the couch, ready for the magic to happen! To this day, it’s just not Christmas until I hear Burl Ives belt out Silver & Gold! So I present you with my portion of the Blog Hop, Silver & Gold! 🙂  I sort of got carried away making my not-so-mini kit, lol – make sure you grab all 4 downloads! 😉  Merry Christmas!

KimberkattScraps-Studio-SilverGold

expired

Here is the list of all participating designers:

Scrappy Cocoa : Dreaming of a White Christmas
Mad Genius Designs : Frosty the Snowman
ADB Designs : Once in Royal David’s City
Nibbles Skribbles : All I Want for Christmas
Snickerdoodle Designs : Away in a Manger
Carin Grobe Design : Up on the Rooftop
A-Manda Creations : O Christmas Tree
eqrAveziur Designs : En el portal de Belén (In the stable of Bethlehem)
Created by Jill Scraps : Blue Christmas
Aimee Harrison Design Studios : The Holly and the Ivy
SKrapper Digitals : Baby’s First Christmas
Booland Designs : Oh Come All Ye Faithful
Julie C Designs : Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
Two Moose Designs : Merry ChristMoose Darlin’
Digilicious Designs : Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
Let Me Scrapbook : I Believe In Santa Claus
LouCee Creations : Winter Wonderland
Kimberkatt Scraps : Silver & Gold   <—- YOU ARE HERE
Janet B Designs: Carol of the Bells
Studio4 Design*Works: Twas the Night Before Christmas
Flower Scraps : White Christmas
theStudio Blog : Santa Claus is Coming to Town

39 thoughts on “theStudio’s Christmas Carol Blog Hop! Freebies!

  1. Beautiful and elegant! 🙂 Makes me feel like a queen looking at it. 🙂 Thank you for sharing your kit with us. 🙂 Also, thank you for keeping your links active for us late-comers. 🙂 I really appreciate it. 😉

  2. I look forward each year to this fabulous blog hop and always more than thrilled at your choice of music. Thank you for this so glorious and gorgeous combination of silver and gold. To receive this full so professionally designed kit is an extra gift of love. As always, your contributions are always above expectations. You are just remarkable. I wish you a continuing successful 2013 with all of my blessings.

  3. Pingback: Oh come all ye faithful, learn the words to traditional carols « just telling it as it is

  4. I want to thank you for all the beautiful freebies you’ve shared and this lovely freebie. I’ve downloaded them all. I’m in the process of organising all my files in a way I can find them back so I will surely be using your freebies.
    Can’t wait to use them!

    I’ve added you to my google reader so I won’t miss one of your beautiful freebies.

    I wish you a merry christmas and a happy scrapping year!

    Love from Holland,

    Claudia
    http://www.tristanvanschie.blogspot.com
    http://www.pinterest.com/clautje (collection of PSE-tutorials and daily downloads christmas 2012)

  5. WOW!!!! What an absolutely stunning kit and so generous, too!! I have to admit I’ve always liked Silver and Gold. Believe it or not, I still have my LP (aka “record”) of Burl Ives–have always liked him and his folksy voice. A very merry Christmas to you and again, thank you!!

  6. Wow, this is truly stunning!! Thank you so much for sharing! Wishing you and yours a very Merry Christmas, and may 2013 bring you much joy 🙂

  7. WOW!!! This is beautiful…I’m humming that song in my head now 🙂
    Thanks so much and Merry Christmas to you and your family.

  8. Thank you so very much for this gorgeous Silver & Gold kit. Everything in this kit is just so beautiful. Blessings to you and your family as you celebrate Christmas.

  9. Oh my goodness, you are so very generous! I love this kit and relate as my tree is mostly collectables consisting of silver and gold with touches of color! Thanks and have a Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

