I got an AWARD!!! :-)


Wow! Wow! Wow! I got an Award!! Not only was I nominated for the award, but I was nominated TWICE!!! By two very, very talented ladies that I admire so much!! I am just so happy and excited and surprised!!

First, the award came from a wonderfully sweet girl that I have just recently had the pleasure of getting to know, MayS. of Janice’s Scraps. May was the winner of Round 3 (blinkie/banner) of the SAS Extreme Makeover Contest and is now a part of the SAS CT! She has also enrolled in the New Designer Program at SAS and has her very first kit up in the SAS Store!!! Take a peek, it’s beautiful!! I have no doubts she will excel at being a designer!

This kit will only be available for one month! If May should succeed, she will be offered a permanent spot on the SAS Design Team!! Right now, you can get this incredibly beautiful kit for 33% off!!!

The next extremely talented lady to offer me the award is Marzena, aka Mamrotka!! I have been a HUGE fan of Marzena’s work for over a year now! I discovered her when she was a Designer @ SAS and when she opened up her very own store, Scrapbird, I followed her over there! I was a guest CT for her for a few months, and to my surprise, she offered me a position at her Scrapbird Store as the Advertising Manager, and I just had to snag up the opportunity!! She is an exceptionally talented artist and her kits are so beautiful and unique and creative!! She has many hand-drawn, hand-painted elements in her kits that I just love! Take a peek at her newest kits, Summer Garden & Summer Garden Addon… they’re fantastic!!

Absolutely gorgeous, isn’t it?!!

Okay… back to the award! What I have to do is pass this award on to those who I think deserve it, but there are some rules:

1. Put the award on your blog. (did that!)
2. Include a link to the person who gave you the award. (did that, too!)
3. Nominate 7 or more blogs.
4. Leave a message on their blog letting them know they have an award on your blog.

So, here are my nominees:

1. Diana of Amberpony Creates – what can I say… I love Diana! She also has her very first kit up for consideration in the New Designer Program @ SAS!! I wish her the best of luck and I’m so excited for her!

2. Amy of AmyM Designs – I had the pleasure of working with Amy as a Guest CT for May/June! She is a very sweet woman who makes some kick-butt templates!!!

3. Melanie of 88 Designs by M – Melanie is one of the newer Designers @ SAS. She is full of energy all the time and I love her sense of humor! I also love her use of color in her kits! Color is our friend, people! LOL!

4. Anna, aka AneczkaW – Anna is another wonderfully talented, amazingly sweet Designer @ Scrapbird! She makes some of the most beautiful flowers in digi land!

5. Marta van Eck – Marta is also a Designer @ Scrapbird. She has this awesome, unique, creative flair she adds to her kits that I just love! I am always on the look out for a new Marta van Eck kit!! πŸ™‚

6. Nani of Digitalegacies Designs – What can I say about Nani? She’s just incredible!! If you haven’t had the pleasure of reading her blog, I strongly suggest you go there now and read EVERYTHING!! She has such a way with words, I love reading her blog! She also has some wonderful designs, in a more traditional type of scrapbooking style that I really enjoy!

7. Carmen, aka LittleSpooky, aka LightningBug Creations, aka The Crazy Sombrero – Yes, Carmen likes her alias’ LOL! Ahhhh Carmen… what would I do without Carmen to brighten my day?!! πŸ™‚

8. Darlene Haughin – I love this woman! Not because she has the same name as my Mom (hehehe), she is a fantastic Designer and wonderful friend! I have the pleasure of working with Darlene as a part of her Creative Team and as part of the SAS Admin Team!

9. Tracy of Ambowife Designs – There’s nothing to NOT love about Tracy!! She’s awesome!!

10. Monika of Monika Designs – Monika is such a sweetheart! And, she has a really great sense of humor when it comes to kids! She makes me laugh!! And her designs are simply gorgeous! She makes the best embroidered papers!

Okay… I better stop here! There are so many more ladies I could add to this list, but I fear it is too long already!! So I will save them for next time!! πŸ˜‰

I hope everyone is having a wonderful day!! πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “I got an AWARD!!! :-)

  1. Kimberkatt, sorry I have notice this so late 😦 I just have so much to do with my new home.. Thank you very much for your nomination. I will soon make my nominations πŸ™‚
    Thanks one more time.

  2. Kim, I love your blog! It's awesome! Thank you so much for the award, and all the kind things you said! I will post the award and pass it along soon, my blog needs an update…
    Hope you have a wonderful day!

  3. Kimberly, I love your blog! The cats…um, katts are so sweet! πŸ˜‰

    Thank you so much for the award and the kind words about my writing. I live with a professional writer, so it's usually NOT me who gets recognized in any way for writing! The comments about my writing are always appreciated!

  4. Oh My goosh You Blog Is So Cute!!!!
    Thanks for the Kind Words!!
    I will take up the award passing on when I make it back home

    Amberpony

  5. Wow, thanks for the honor and the kind words, Kimberly! (I didn't know your mom is also named Darlene.) Have a great day and I'll talk with you soon! BTW – your blog is looking GREAT!!

Leave a Reply

