SAS News & an AWARD!!!


Yippeeee! I got an award!! It’s my very first one! It came from the lovely Diana (Amberpony Creates) and I’m just so happy she thought of me! She is a real sweetheart and if you haven’t been to her blog yet, you must go see her beautiful layouts!! There’s dogs & horses & her beautiful new grandaughter & of course, GEORGE! To those who participated in the Layout Design Challenge at SAS back in September, you already know who George is! To those who didn’t…. it shall remain a mystery!! HAHAHAHA….. Okay, enough teasing, onto the award!

Photobucket

My task is to choose 5 others to pass the award onto, so here they are!

First up is Barbara (Cherish Collages), a.k.a. Digimom Designs! What can I say, I love Barbara! She’s super sweet! Now that she’s retired from Digi Designing, she’s focused on her Collage business. And, WOW, she has some beautiful collage designs in her gallery! You should head on over and check them out!

Next is Tammara (Pixel Music Scraps) I just HAD to choose Tammara… she lives right down the street from me!! It’s such a small, yet LARGE, world! Even though she lives so close, I met her online at SAS!!! LOL! Let me tell ya, her layouts are simply gorgeous! And right now she has some really cute freebies! Don’t forget to check out her “Floozies” t-shirt designs! They’re hysterical!

Next up is Lori from Enaideel Scraps (The Scrappy Times) Why? Because Lori is my HERO!!!! I have absolutely no idea how this woman manages to do everything she does! I am in total awe of her! I bow down to her Queenly Queenlyness!! (if any of you know about Jimmy Neutron, you know what I’m saying! LOL! ) Pop on over to their blog & check out the PB they did for the Heritage Challenge at SAS this month, sooooo cute!!!

Next is Sheri (Charlie’sNana) I had the pleasure of being on Barbara’s CT with her, and she is so, so sweet!! And boy can she crank out some beautiful layouts!! She’s very talented & her grandson is just adorable! She’s always had such nice comments for me & I appreciate every single one!!

And last, but not least, is Charlene (ciocichar) She was also on Barbara’s CT and equally as sweet!! I appreciate the time she took to go to EVERY single one of my galleries & post comments on my layouts!! She is also very talented & has some wonderful freebies on her blog!!

With that all said & done, onto the SAS-y news!! If you haven’t picked up the SAS Newsletter yet, what the heck are you waiting for?!! LOL! Lots of news inside, including the New Jan ’09 SAS Mega Kit, Sugar & Spice, and the introduction of the two newest SAS-y Ladies, Designs by Moo & Laitha! And lots of sales, new products & some freebies, too!! If you want to make sure you receive the Newsletter every week, just register in the forum!! Once you are registered & approved, your email will be included in the mailing list!

And speaking of the new Mega Kit, have you guys seen it yet? It is GORGEOUS!!! I just got my hands on it and have been playing with it for the past two days! LOL! I just love it! Here, take a look:

Photobucket Photobucket

If you like it, hurry on over to SAS & pick up Sugar & Spice for the low introductory price of just $5.95. It will only be at this price until the next mega is released in February!

Okay, that’s it for me today! I have another new kit from Mamrotka that I’m working with now, so I will be back soon to show off my layouts! Have a great Monday everyone! 🙂

2 thoughts on “SAS News & an AWARD!!!

  1. I just want to say thanks so much for the award! This is my very first one, and I’m sorry it took me so long to acknowledge it. I caught some type of bug on Christmas Day, and it took until now to get rid of it! Can you believe it took this long? Again, thanks so very much sweetie!

    I really miss you all, and send lots of hugs…..

    Charlene

Leave a Reply

