FREEBIE- It’s Been Too Long!!!


WOW! Okay, I guess I am a really bad blogger! LOL! Can’t believe I haven’t posted anything since NOVEMBER!!! I won’t bore you all with the details of the past few months, I’ll just say it’s been interesting! The Holidays were great, I got to see my family, the kids were just so excited to open their gifts, and it was pretty much perfect in every way!! πŸ™‚

So, enough about that, I have much scrapping to talk about! LOL! First, I am very sad to say that Barbara of Digimom Designs has resigned as a Designer! 😦 I will miss her very much! She gave me my first chance on a CT and I truly appreciate her for that!! And speaking of CT’s… I was accepted as a Guest CT Member for Mamrotka!! I’m really, really excited about that!! I’ve already gotten my hands on some gorgeous kits, and I will post my layouts in a bit!! πŸ™‚

Second order of business is the FREEBIE I have for you today! It’s a template I made based on my “Got Worms?” layout I did for the Ad It Up! Challenge at SAS!! Jeanette had such a fabulous AD this month, I couldn’t resist doing the challenge! Here’s the preview and my layout:

Photobucket Photobucket
(click for credits)

And HERE is the link to download the template. I used Enaideel Scraps Backyard Bayou, to make the layout! It was perfect for my daughter’s worm pictures! LOL! If you like the kit, hurry on over to SAS & pick it up! It’s on sale right now for 40% off!!

Okay, onto my CT layouts! First kit up is a collab done by Mamrotka & Jolqa Designs called “Gone With The Wind” and I can’t begin to tell you how GORGEOUS this kit is!!! Check out the previews:

Photobucket Photobucket

This kit is packed with 60 papers and 120 elements!! You can pick it up at Scrapbird.com for 50% off for a limited time!! AND, there are QP freebies made from the kit available at Scrapbird! Yes, I contributed!! LOL! Here are my layouts that I made the QP’s from:

Photobucket
(Click for Credits)
Photobucket
(Click for Credits)
Photobucket

Click on the QP preview to go to the Scrapbird Shop to get your freebie! There are 5 more QP sets available for free in the shop… That’s 12 QP’s, enough for an entire album!!

Okay, next kit is My Christmas & My Christmas Layered Edges by Mamrotka. Such a beautiful kit and so easy to work with! The layered edges are just perfect & practically make the pages for you!

Photobucket Photobucket

This kit is available at Stone Accents Studio & Scrapbird. Here are my two layouts:

Photobucket
(click for credits)
Photobucket
(click for credits)

I had so much fun working with this kit and making these layouts! I know I will definitely be using it again for more of my Christmas pics! πŸ™‚

Well, that about does it for me for today! I see that I got an award from Diana (Amberpony), so I will have to come back tomorrow to pass it along! If you haven’t visited her blog yet, please go say Hi! She has the most wonderful Horse layouts!! And she’s such a sweetie!!

Have a great day everyone!! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “FREEBIE- It’s Been Too Long!!!

  1. Kimberkatt, You have a nice Blog. several things are like whats on my blog. I love the “Gone With The Wind” kit too. I don’t do freebies yet but posted links to “Winter Convoys” for lots of freebies.
    Keep up the good work on your Blog.

  2. hello!! found you through amberpony’s blog. I just love the page with the little girl and the worms!! That is way too cute!! I will be stopping back by to check out everything. I really love that Gone with the Wind kit, too. I may have to go buy that!!! Love your blog!!

    hugs-melanie
    http://88designs.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

