Another Freebie Wordart from Me! :)


Hello all you scrappers out there! I’m probably talking to myself, but that’s nothing new! LOL! Well, now that DSD is officially over and all the events & excitement have died down, I seem to have a bunch of free time on my hands to get back to scrapping! Yay!

So, without further ado, I have a new layout to share with you and a free wordart!! I love to use wordart on my layouts, but most of the time I just can’t find the quote or phrase I am looking for, so I just create my own! hehe… I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy making them! 🙂

Here is the preview of the wordart freebie

Photobucket

And a preview of the layout I made the wordart for

Photobucket
(click for credits)

You can download the wordart HERE I did this layout for the November Use Those Elements! Challenge at Stone Accents Studio. The challenge this month was to use wordart or journaling about what you are Thankful for! I, of course, am thankful for my children!! No, they do not hug each other all the time! You don’t know how frustrating it was to even GET that picture of them! LOL! ahhhh, the joys of children! 😛

I also wanted to tell you guys about a new site that just opened called Just Digi Layouts. This is an open forum/gallery and you can post links with your layouts! Not only can you post links, you can advertise your store, sales, new kits, freebies, blog posts, etc. It looks like a really great site to visit and keep informed of all the digi happenings out there! It just opened yesterday, so there isn’t much there yet, but I’m sure the news will spread quickly and it will start filling up with digi goodness! So go check it out! 😀

Well, that’s it for me today… almost naptime for the kidlets, which means quiet time for scrapping!! Yippeee!!! LOL! Have a great day!! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Another Freebie Wordart from Me! :)

  1. :¦:.•:*¨CONGRATULATIONS! ¨*:•.:¦:

    on making the creative team (I know it’s a little late…lol).

    thanks for the word art too, because I’m just now scrapping Thanksgiving anyway!

    Here’s to more happy scrapping, and
    Hugs from the heart,
    Jeanette

    Come scrap your blog with me…
    Easy Custom Blogs

    -:¦:-.•:*¨¨*:•.-:¦:-.•:*¨¨*:•.-:¦:-.•:*¨¨*:•.-:¦:-

  2. I love the layout with such a beautiful photo too.
    Your Word Art is gorgeous..I can think of lots of uses for this one!! I nearly missed it!!
    Thank you for sharing!!

  3. That is a CUTE picture!!! I have a similar picture of my grandson hugging his ‘future wife’ we call her (they are both 3) and it is darling!

    thanks for the news of Just Digi Layouts, I’ll check it out!

    Karen

Leave a Reply

