Been awhile! SAS News & Layouts to share!


Well, I’ve been one busy little bee this past week! LOL! It started out with me getting sick for a couple of days, and then my daughter got it! Can I just say….UGH!!! Sick 2 year olds are NOT fun!!! hahaha… It was just a cold, thankfully…. but all she wanted was her Mommy to hold her! So I got lots of snuggle time with her for a couple of days! πŸ™‚

Okay, so there is a lot to talk about today! First things first, the Stone Accents Studio Newsletter came out yesterday!! If you are not a registered member at SAS, I suggest you get your butt over there and register!! LOL! You can check out the newsletter HERE, but if you want to get future issues you have to register for the FORUM! There are some exclusive FREEBIES that are only available in the newsletter! And all the information about the SAS-y Birthday Bash and Next SAS-y Designer Contest is in there! You don’t want to miss it! And, of course, I just have to brag! hehe… I was picked as the the SAS-y Princess for September!! Yay! Here is my layout that was chosen

500X500
(click for credits)

I won a $20 gift certificate to the SAS shop!! How cool is that?!! And, the best part, ANYONE can enter! All you have to do is make layouts with SAS products and post the link in the forum HERE! Yes, it’s that simple! Every month, the designers pick their favorite and the winner recieves the $20 GC! So, what are you waiting for? Go post some layouts!! πŸ™‚

So, I’ve been playing around with Digimom’s newest kit, BLISS, that came out Monday!! It’s such an adorable kit! Take a look

Photobucket
There are so many possibilities with this kit! She really has some fantastic elements and clusters included! I entered this layout for Week 2 of the SAS-y Layout Design Challenge at Stone Accents Studio…

Photobucket
(click for credits)

Both her SAS shop & Divine Digital shop are on sale for 25% off! She has a matching Bracket Album & FREE sampler also!!

Okay, I have two more layouts to share with you today, and then I’ll leave you alone! hehehe… First one is another layout made with Sweater Weather by Digimom showing off my daughter with her very first pumpkin!

Photobucket
(click for credits)

And last but not least, this is the final layout I entered for Week 1 of the SAS-y Layout Design Challenge at Stone Accents Studio…

Photobucket
(click for credits)

Okay, that’s enough! LOL!! Next time I won’t wait so long to post! haha! Have a wonderful day! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Been awhile! SAS News & Layouts to share!

    • lol – what a blast from the past! I almost forgot about this layout! First, thanks so much for all of the wonderful comments! The “Summer” was a photo template I picked up from DigiTreats many years ago, I just clipped the photo of him to the template and viola! I’m pretty sure you can find these templates just about everywhere now, they are pretty easy to recreate, too! Just start with a black square/rectangle, then type out the text you want, size accordingly to fit your square/rectangle, then merge the two together for instant template πŸ˜‰ Thanks again for stopping by my blog and browsing around!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

